The Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe is a sovereign, federally recognized Indian Tribe composed of four of the seven traditional seven council fires of the Lakota Nation: Minicoujou (Planters by the Water), Itazipco (Without Bows), Siha Sapa (Blackfoot), and Oohenumpa (Two Kettles).

This is an official site of the Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe

© 2023 by the Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe 


P.O. Box 590

Eagle Butte, South Dakota 57625

Email: crstwebsite@gmail.com

Visit us on social media:

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Youtube
  • Twitter

All donations will benefit the Tribe's legal fight against extractive industries. All donations are under the direct control of the Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe.

Remi Bald Eagle
Chip Gunville 
Matt Noble
Leonika Charging
Zach Ducheneaux 
Jenn Zeller
Theo Moennig

Danny Iles

Extra special thanks to:

Wopila tanka (many thanks) to:

Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe 
Director/Producer – Jessi Roullier
Producer –Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe
Editor – Peter Shephard
Production Assistant – Sarah Herring
Production Assistant – Sarah Whitford
Graphic Designer – Evan Keeling
Music - Talon “Bazille Dx” Ducheneaux
Music – Teton “Handsome Boy” Cook
Music – Cherry Creek Singers
Music – Ivan Looking Horse
“No DAPL – Mni Wiconi”
by Ira Hayes and Frieda Holy Bull Condon  


Cheyenne River Sioux Tribe
Joye Braun
Ivan Looking Horse
Bob Dunsmore
Richard Charging Eagle
Medic Joe Giles
Harold Frazier
Leon Red Dog
Talon Ducheneaux 
Taran Ducheneaux 
Josie Thunder Shield
Willis Hayes
Aaron LaBlanc
Chad Kickanpi
Trenton “Bee” Casillas-Bakeberg
Wawikiya Cik'ala Black Elk
Candace Ducheneaux 
Karen Ellen Ducheneaux 
Nikki Ducheneaux 
Luke Black Elk